Of Heroes, Dragons & Adventures | The Greatest Lesson I’ve Ever Learned

The Better Man Project ™

11188348_10204265040519982_7997580526194013399_n

There are these little remnants, flickers of memories and moments of something beyond happiness, that float through my mind like flashes in the sky during a thunderstorm. I love these moments. These moments, despite anything else that may arise throughout my days, keep me focused on a reality that is far beyond any doubt, sadness, or pain. That reality is this – love deeply.

Endings always make you think of beginnings – how things began, where they climaxed and the start of the denouement. I know I myself in the past used to get wrapped up in the endings, but that’s changed for me as I have written page after page throughout the years. I’ve come across something that has soothed everything inside of me no matter the circumstance…

How incredibly lucky I am to have had something which makes saying goodbye so hard.

A long time ago, I wrote something…

View original post 789 more words

Leave a Reply

